file - 2020-10-07T214808.449.jpg

About Us


Wheeler, Wilson and Johnson Community Projects, Incorporated was established in 1994  for educational and charitable purposes. Our goals are to exercise, promote and protect the privileges and interests of the residents of the Bronx County; to foster a healthy interest in the civic affairs of the community; to develop good citizenship; to increase the motivation of youth; to provide scholarships, awards and/or sustenance grants for the purposes in assisting college bound students, as well as following students throughout their four year college experience and to sponsor seminars and programs that are engaged in promoting training and educational activities.

Since its founding, the Corporation has had eight Presidents and three Executive Directors.  Joy Elaine Daley, the first president, had the vision of forming the Corporation and worked diligently for it to become a reality.   In addition to Ms. Daley, the past Presidents were Pauline L. Monsanto, Phyllis Forde, LaVerne King, Regina L. Williams, Linda Simms-Chin, Monica L. Whiting-Hogans and Marci Whitehead.  The past Executive Directors are Rudene Scipio-Watkins, Ronell Porch and Yvonne Rolle-Watts. The current President is Donna Joseph and Executive Director Charlane Brown-Wyands. 



The Corporation provides service programs, scholarships, workshops and seminars.  The Rites of Passage Program celebrated 30 years of mentoring high school girls.  The Program provides young women with yearlong intensive workshops on such critical areas as personal development, ancestral history, interpersonal relations, etiquette, goal setting and financial preparedness.  


Wheeler, Wilson and Johnson Community Projects, Inc. has been an important part of the Bronx community, as demonstrated by the numerous residents served by its programs and educational scholarships.  The Corporation looks forward to continuing to provide exemplary service to the Bronx community for many years to come. 



pink (2).JPG

  Donna Joseph  



  Charlane Brown-Wyands

Executive Director

    Donna Joseph  


Charlane Brown-Wyands

Executive Director

Executive Board Members

Q.L. Jones

Vice President

J. Whitfield


L. Hayes

Recording Secretary


D. Johnson

Corresponding Secretary

S. Jeanty

Financial Secretary

D. Arnold


L. Schoolfield


L. Brown-Gross


M. Peterson


M. S. Brown


D. Riddick